wk6- Activity – Periscope

This week’s activity was probably the easiest and best one yet. Our objective was to do a broadcast on periscope. If you don’t know what periscope is, it’s an app where you do a live web broadcast and anyone in the world can interact with you and watch. I decided to do my broadcast at the gym because that is a big part of my life, and I thought people might find it interesting.

Doing shrugs

I invited people to get a peek on what I do when I workout. On this particular day, my roommate and I were working out our back, traps, bi’s, and obliques. We started the broadcast off showing our viewers, on how to do rocky pull-ups, which you can view in the link. We then continued on all of our other workouts and I also would interact with my viewers during breaks. At one point my roommate even said “Dude you’re having way too much fun with this”. A lot of the comments came from a girl who was being very inappropriate with sexual comments that i cannot repeat. There was also a comment from a guy saying “Just another douche-bag at the gym showing off”. It kind of offended me, but just for a second because there was one viewer who was giving us a lot of compliments on how hard we were working and asking us for tips on back workouts because he just hurt his back lifting heavy weight. At one point he even asked if I was a trainer and told us that we really knew our stuff. It felt good helping other people and I hope to do another broadcast sometime soon. Thank you all for coming! Have a blessed day.

Anthony doing back fliesMe on my break from shrugs

Leave a Reply

